Hearing Health Foundation

Welcome to Hearing Health Foundation

PrintFriendly and PDF

Council of Scientific Trustees

The governing body of our Emerging Research Grants program, the Council of Scientific Trustees, comprises senior national researchers and physicians who review each application for scientific merit and program relevance.

Anil K. Lalwani, M.D., Head of Council of Scientific Trustees
Professor and Vice Chair for Research
Director, Division of Otology, Neurotology and Skull Base Surgery
Director, Columbia Cochlear Implant Center
Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons

Carey Balaban, Ph.D.
University of Pittsburgh

Robert A. Dobie, M.D.
Clinical Professor
Otology and Neurotology
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

Judy R. Dubno, Ph.D.
Professor, Dept. of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery
Medical University of South Carolina

Jill B. Firszt, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Otolaryngology, Head-Neck Surgery
Director, Cochlear Implant and Hearing Loss Research Laboratory
Adjunct Faculty, Program in Audiology and Communication Sciences
Washington University School of Medicine

David S. Haynes, M.D., FACS
Professor of Otolaryngology, Neurosurgery and Hearing and Speech Sciences
Neurotology Division/Fellowship Program/Cochlear Implant Program Director
Vanderbilt University
The Otology Group of Vanderbilt

Matthew W. Kelley, Ph.D.
Chief, Section on Developmental Neuroscience
Chief, Laboratory of Cochlear Development
National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders
National Institutes of Health

Sharon Kujawa, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Otology and Laryngology
Harvard Medical School

David Lim, M.D.
Department of Head & Neck Surgery
Director, Laboratory of Pathogenesis of Ear Diseases
UCLA Geffen School of Medicine.

Ruth Litovsky, Ph.D.
Professor, Communicative Sciences and Disorders and Surgery/Otolaryngology
University of Wisconsin – Madison

Cynthia Morton, PhD
Medical Geneticist, Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Professor of Pathology, Harvard Medical School

Yehoash Raphael, Ph.D.
Professor of Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery
University of Michigan

Allen F. Ryan, Ph.D.
Professor of Surgery, Otolayrngology & Neurosciences
University of California, San Diego

Sam Selesnick, M.D., FACS
Professor and Vice Chairman
Department of Otorhinolaryngology
Weill Cornell Medical College

Robert V. Shannon, Ph.D.
Research Professor
University of Southern California Biomedical Engineering

Jennifer Stone, Ph.D.
Research Professor of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery
Virginia Merrill Bloedel Hearing Research Center
University of Washington

Peter S. Steyger, Ph.D.
Professor of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery
Oregon Health & Science University

Daniel J. Tollin, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Physiology & Biophysics
Department of Otolaryngology
University of Colorado School of Medicine

Debara L. Tucci, M.D.
Duke University Medical Center